UP CM gives portfolios to new ministers

Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath

LUCKNOW: Chief minister Yogi Adityanath on Monday allotted the portfolios to the seven newly inducted ministers. Jitin Prasada, who is the only cabinet minister among the new inductees, has been given the charge of technical education department.
The department was so far with the CM after the passing away of former technical education minister Kamal Rani Varun. Among junior ministers, Paltu Ram has been given sainik kalyan, home guard, Prantiya Rakshak Dal and civil defence. The CM is the cabinet minister of these departments, too. Earlier, these portfolios were with Chetan Chauhan as the cabinet minister, who succumbed to Covid last year. Sangeeta Balwant Bind has been made junior minister for cooperatives under Mukut Bihari Verma and Dharmaveer Prajapati has been sent to industrial development under Satish Mahana.
Chahtrapal Singh Gangwar has been made an MoS in revenue department under the CM while Sanjeev Gond has been given social welfare and scheduled caste-scheduled tribe welfare under veteran Ramapati Shastri.
Similarly, Dinesh Khatik is now a junior minister in the department of jalshakti and flood control under cabinet minister Mahendra Singh.


Leave a Reply