Latest Breaking News  | Trending News

Eight important Nagas Or Snakes in Hinduism

There are eight important Nagas or Snakes in Hinduism. They
are frequently mentioned in the Puranas, Mahabharata, Ramayana and other
scriptures. The eight principal serpents are:

  1. Ananta (Sesha) – holds the earth on its fangs – associated with Vishnu
  2. Vasuki – ornament of Shiva – associated with Shiva
  3. Padma
  4. Mahapadma
  5. Takshaka
  6. Karkotaka
  7. Kulika (Gulikan) and
  8. Shankha

Leave a Reply